Kolkata make it four wins in a row
Kolkata make it four wins in a...
Read on

Congratulations! LV Revanth is the winner of Indian Idol 9

LV Revanth the winner

LV Revanth, the South Indian playback singer, has reached a major milestone — he has bagged the trophy of Indian Idol Season 9 after leaving behind Khuda Baksh (first runner-up) and PVNS Rohit (second runner-up) in the competition.

Revanth, who's from Hyderabad and is already an established singer in the Telugu film industry, aka Tollywood, sang the song Manohari in Baahubali: The Beginning. Determined to make it big in Bollywood, he says, "I have big dreams and I have to make it big in Bollywood. I have one eye set on Bollywood and the other on Tollywood, but I want to work on my Hindi first."
Along with the title, the winner was awarded a prize money of Rs 25 lakh, Mahindra KUV100 and also a singing contract with Sony Music.

  • Indianidol
  • 3 finalist
  • Indianidol

All the three finalists are versatile singers and have won many a hearts with their amazing performances on the show.

Indian Idol is the most popular singing competition show in the country which picks singers from the every corner of the nation and the best one who is gifted with the singing talent will be rewarded with the title of Indian Idol 2016. Its last season is recently completed and now the show producers are coming with its new season. All the seasons of this show was hosted on Sony Entertainment Channel.
The judges of this very popular show were Sonu Nigam, Anu Malik, Salim Marchant, Asha Bhosle and Sunidhi Chauhan. However, the judges panel for the Indian Idol Season 7 is yet to be declared by the producers. Abhijeet Sawant was our Indian Idol and the winner of Season 1 and then Sandeep Acharya, Prasanr Tamang, Sourbhee, Shree Ramchandra and Vipul Mehta became winners of Season 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 respectively.

Indian Idol All Seasons Winners


Season Winner Name
1 Abhijeet Sawant from Mumbai, Maharashtra
2 Sandeep Acharya from Bikaner, Rajasthan
3 Prashant Tamang from Kolkata, West Bengal
4 Sourabhee Debbarma from Agartala, Tripura
5 Sreeramchandra Mynampati from Hyderabad, Telangana
6 Vipul Mehta from Amritsar, Punjab


Create an Account!
Forgot Password? (close)

Sign Up

Confirm Password

forgot password?

Username or Email

Skip to toolbar